SecondLife Bare Face Challenge

Alexis

With all the hoopla over #NoFilter #Bareface shots, it only seemed right that we provide the same here in SecondLife. The response was grand, as if it would have been anything but… This was my very first SecondLife photo challenge, and a good one to start off with. It were simple, take a picture of your avatar, non-edited, and post it. Viola?

I’m not even going to lie though, wearing a Essences skin during this shoot nearly made me feel like I was cheating! I cannot stress my love for Essences’ skins enough! In my opinion the skins appear more realistic and fleshy than some of the matte-liked painted skins that are popular today. The soft touch of eyeshadow accompanied with each skin gives a sparkle to the eyes that is subtle and not over done.

I was a faithful consumer of my former skin designer, tried many other skins out of curiosity and the ‘what’s hot now’, but the moment I tried on Essences {Ingrid} skin from the Fifty Shades of Kinky Uber event in September of 2014. I was in love and I haven’t looked back. That being said, if you aren’t already hooked on Essences skins, then please visit the store and demo them. You simply will not regret it!

Credits:

Hair: Exile – Stay the Night

Skin: Essences – {Jamie} Dark01

Eyes: IKON – Promise -Evening

Lashes: Gaeline Cosmetics– Mysteria Mesh Eyelashes

Lips: Hush – Natural

Tanktops: Erratic – Cary/Double Tank – Blacks

Rings: The Jewellry Exchange – Queen of Hearts Commitment Ring

[Mistwood Jewels] Female Ring

Necklace: (N.A.M.E.) (SF) *Rosary* Black Onyx

Pose: Kirin – Aya Pose Pack – Pose2

Hands: Slink – elegant

Leave a Reply

