Fancy Don’t Let Me Down.

FancyDontLetMeDown

Let’s talk country, even if I’d rather not. Born in the wild and wonderful state of West Virginia, I have lived here all my life. If there is anything I know, it’s country. While I’m no where near a huge fan of all things primitive and hillbilly, except maybe for the cooking…I will never turn down a country meal. Unless, it’s fried green tomatoes (gag), or even worse like groundhog…yes, there are people here who do that. In fact, some of them happen to be my step family, and god do I stress -step- family.

Now, while I am still here, seeing as I have strong family ties and so few of my family are left in this world. I try to enjoy what time I have left with those ones who I still have. But, it’s been like my life long dream to get off these country roads. So far, I have moved into the capitol city and that is a rather large step from where I grew up…I’m still here.

This month at Shiny Shabby we are all goin’ country, ya hear me, yee haw! While there are tons of cute things from many respected designers. One design that stood out to me was this little lacey dress by Dead Dollz named Isabeau. To me it is a simple elegance or class. Nothing over the top, just a little more flashy than what you’d wear to the local hoedown, but the perfect number to get you on a train or plane out of Dodge!

Needless to say, I’m not a country fan. But I do know many of the ‘classic country’ music, seeing as when I were a child. My ticket to the theme park Dollywood was via sitting through a country concert. So when I saw this dress, my immediate inspiration was Reba McIntire’s hit  “Fancy”.

With so many hair styles to choose from, I hated to pick just one. However, things aren’t getting any cheaper with a three year old who has a Thomas the Train addiction, so I went with someone new (at least to me). Entwined brought not one but three very nice creations to the event. This one, was my favorite, though I see the rest being in my inventory before this round is over. It’s called Olivia, and it comes in a few different color packs.

The cute little country porch, I’m standing on, came from Fifty Linden Friday, a couple weeks ago. It was a major steal at only…well, 50L. I bought it, because I hope to start blogging a little more furniture and décor in my pictures and the small size of the interior makes it perfect to fill a space! The creator of such a cute little ‘Writing Shed’, as it were named is Funky Junk.

Credits:

Skin: Essences – Ingrid (Dark01)

Hair: Entwined – Olivia (Found at Shiny Shabby, link above)

Ears: Mandala – Steking v2.

Hands/Feet: Slink – Elegant Hands & High Feet

Dress: Dead Dollz – Isabeau (Raven) (Found at Shiny Shabby, link above)

Shoes: Fri.day – Maggie heels (Coal)

House/Porch: Funky Junk – Writing Shed (link above)

Pile of wood: Sway – Victor basket with firewood

Suitcase: Apple Fall – AF Plaid Luggage Bag

Pose: Izzie’s – Leaning Pose Pack (Pose 3)

Leave a Reply

