Geek Can Be Chic, Right?

Geek Can Be Chic.

Who says you can’t be smart and sexy? Who says you can’t enjoy reading something other than the latest issue of vogue to look runway ready? Glasses or not, makeup or not, being brainy can also be sexy. Most certainly sexy is no longer a physical attribute but a state of mind, and the more elaborate and evolved the mind, the more appealing potential a person possesses.

All that hail geekery aside, this is my real first attempt at properly incorporating and blogging furniture/props in my posts. I really would like to begin using it more, I enjoy decorating and so on. I roleplay a lot, as in…if I’m not taking a blog picture or cuddling Jack, you’ll find me on a rp sim. I have owned a few bars and so on, on sim housing etc. I adore setting up things! So maybe, fingers crossed, some décor designer will appreciate my attempts and pick me up =) ..

In this picture, seeing as I have a lot of their things, I used  mostly What Next items. They have the cutest things, well made, not too primy, and at excellent prices! Even their ‘delivery box’ is cute enough to set out (see the chest above).

One item that I have always used, Chez Moi’s curtains…If anything I have noticed that curtains tend to be prim heavy and if you are living on a rp sim…most of the time, you are stretched for prims. No one wants to waste prims on curtains, while they are really unnecessary, they are quite the accessory to a room. These curtains are modifiable, so you can make them nearly any shade/texture you like. They are also copyable (If you choose to buy the copy version) and get this….they are only one  prim, yeah you heard me…one!

Last but certainly not least! This shirt, ohmai! This month at The Seasons Story, Gabriel (GB) submitted a design of a simple and yet uniquely staged t-shirt! It’s perfect for ‘sexy’ times and setting the mood. The shirt comes in a few colors and is also available for the fellas of the grid. It is compatible with Belleza, Slink, TMP, Maitreya, and standard shapes. I have the Maitreya version on in the picture below. Mirror

Credits:

Body: Maitreya – Lara

Skin: Essences – Ingrid (Dark01)

Hair: Mina Hair – Vera (Blacks & Whites)

Hands/Feet: Slink – Elegant Hands & Flat Feet

Eyes: IKON – Promise Mesh Eyes (Feldgrau)

Glasses: BerryIcing – plain black glasses

Shirt: Gabriel (GB) – Look Hot Shirt (White) (Found at The Seasons Story, link above)

Panties: Eyelure – Print Panties 5 Pack (Black dots)  with Matireya/Omega/Slink Appliers

Tattoos: Made by me =)

Books: What Next – Pile O’ Books, Stack O’ Books, Read Book. Armoire – Morning Tea Armoire Wall Pictures: Hello Spring Prints & Laurel Print Chair: ‘Just the Two of Us’ Armchair

Rug: StoraxTree Rug Factory – Modern Expressions Rug 11

Curtain: Chez Moi – Cortina Branca Change

Pose: Posi+ivity & Luxe. – WSet6 Pack (Pose 7)

Leave a Reply

