Strumming My Pain With His Fingers.

StrummingMyPainWithHisFingers

This boy, I swear to dio! How it is that a guy can make you blush like a girl with a high school crush, and then red from the anger that your nonna passed down through the generations. While it seems almost impossible, he can do this all within the span of a few breaths. Whether its saying the wrong thing, at the wrong time, or not saying something when he should have. He knows how to push my buttons, get me wound up, riled up, and every other kind of up in between. Then, then, just when I think I have had all I can take and I’m ready to release that Valentini temper on him. He seems to toss that knowing smirk, that cocky and arrogant smile in my direction to halt my very actions. There is something about a man who knows you better than you know yourself. A man who can look at you and read you like a book, knowing exactly how to fix what he or another has messed up.

I’ll be the first to admit, I am by no means easy to live with! I have a few ex’s who can vouch for that. Being a Aries, I can down right be intimidating. But, somehow, some way he has managed to take the ram in me by the horns. It’s a good feeling to have someone you can push and be pushed back. It certainly keeps things interesting. He has the ability to care for me like the delicate flower I can be at times, or throwdown with me like the feisty, smart mouthed, bella that inherited her papa’s ill and short temper.

While I know he’s not the only one out there, this is a short post to salute and offer cheers to the strong men out there. The ones who will bend over backwards to make you smile, but still hold their ground when you get a little out of hand. They will always hold our hearts in one hand and respect within the other. There truly aren’t enough men out there…like him.

Credits:

Alexis:

Skin: Essences – Ingrid (Dark01)

Hair: Magika – Reflect (blacks)

Eyes: IKON – Promise Mesh Eyes (Feldgrau)

Lips: Hush – Mesh Lip Applier Natural (Cocoa – Matte)

Hands/Feet: Slink – Elegant Hands & Flat Feet

Shirt: Eyelure – Tank over bikini top (B/W Coffee)

Pants: Eyelure – Campus Sweats (Black)

Tattoo: bow (by me)

Cup: Beusame – Mug (I love you)

Pose: Verocity Poses – Becca Pose Pack ( Found at The Thrift Shop)

Jack:

Skin: Aeros – Miles (Irish Crème)

Hair: Entente – Thibaut (blacks)

Hands/Feet: Slink – Relaxed hands & Male Feet

Pants: (SATRDYS) – Sweatpants (basic black)

Tattoos: Reckless – Cole I & II

Accessory: Guitar – Wingsong – Animated Acoustic Guitar (Red Box)

Furniture:

House: Funky Junk –  Writing Shed

Chair: Cheeky Pea. – Kathya Seat – W/Lights

Rug: West End – Spots and Dots Modern Rug

Leave a Reply

