Who Doesn’t Wear Pearls To Do Housework?

Housework2

Let’s talk about cleaning out that closet and making way for, even more, new items from the vastly approaching Vintage&Cool Fair! We are just a couple days away from it’s arrival. So now is the perfect time to tidy things up to make room for new fabulous items!

A few things going on in this photo. I have found it both challenging and fun to incorporate items from different designers into one photo. While I would love to give each and every product it’s own solo or lime light, it’s nearly impossible. This fair is just packing so many goodies, that you all would get tired of seeing my face in your stream! So here goes…head to toe fashion.

Mina…Mina, Mina, Mina you are killing me girl! All your work is just to die for and you have me handing you the poison to use! I love it. This is also, might I add, the first time I have thought outside my own personal comfort box and used another color other than my favorite shades of black! Thank you for getting me to step outside my comfort zone, much appreciated. The hair, entitled Doris, has that leave it to Beaver…I’ll keep your house tidy and have you squirming in your seat for my cookies, while I’m doing so!

If the hair wasn’t enough to have you thinking naughty, let’s talk about this dress…Ceci at Shine by ZD managed to create a dress that is conservative enough to sit in a church pew, but sexy enough to have the good ole’ choir boys borrowing fans to cool themselves off! Now the dress comes complete with a very well made leather belt, and if you see my picture you can obviously see that you have the option (we all love options) to wear it or not. Since I went with the N-Core shoes, I opted not to wear it. But it would look ridiculous cute with a pair of brown cowgirl boots or sandals!

Speaking of shoes, may as well introduce a brand that honestly needs no introduction…N-Core. They came with not one, but two style shoes (The other a gift) which is a pair of cute Pink “lace” heels. They are compatiable with slink, maitreya, belleza, N-Core, and TMP feet. The ones above are called “Norma”. They come in a selection of colors, as well as a sock hud that includes three colors of socks. They are super cute with not only dresses, but pants of any style!

Let’s not forget the sparkling beads, chains, and gem accented bundle of necklaces. This necklace comes in two styles, both are very adorable and can be wore with dresses or to dress up simple tees and tanks. The EMO-tions necklace has instantly became one of my favorite accessories in my endless closet of trends!

Seeing as I have blown my ‘head to toe’ rundown completely out of the water, I’ll finish us off with the pose pack from HelaMiyo Poses, appropriately entitled 50’s. I chose the pose ‘Priority 3’ for the pic above, but you could have selected a pose from that pack blindfolded and still came out with a fabulous angle and shot!

Credits:

Skin: Essences – Ingrid (Dark01)

Hair: Mina – Doris (Reds) (Coming Soon to the Vintage&Cool Fair)

Eyes: IKON – Promise Mesh Eyes (Feldgrau)

Lips: Hush – Lip Appliers Red (Sheen)

Ears: Mandala – Steking Ears Ver2

Hands: Slink – Elegant hands

Dress: shine by ZD – Marley Mesh Dress (Blush) (Coming Soon to the Vintage&Cool Fair)

Heels: N-Core – Norma for High Feet w/socks (pink) (Coming Soon to the Vintage&Cool Fair)

Necklace: EMO-tions – Rosemary (Multi-necklace) (Coming Soon to the Vintage&Cool Fair)

Pose: HelaMiyo Poses – 50’s (Priority3) (Coming Soon to the Vintage&Cool Fair)

Wall Hanging: Lin’s Art Gallery – Metal Mirror Wall Art

TV: What Next – Retro Television Set

Vacuum: Six o’Clock – Vintage Vacuum Cleaner GREY

Couch: Sanctuaire –  Selena Sofa Grey

Curtains: Chez Moi – Dortina Branca

End Table: Trompe Loeil – Cobble Hill End Table

Bulldog: Zooby’s – Relaxing White English Bulldog

Leave a Reply

